June 12th - How to select optics for machine vision applications

Jun 12th, 2019
Imperx Color Small Jpeg

This live webcast will be held
June 12, 2019 
12:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM GMT


Webcast Description:

In machine vision applications, selecting the right camera is obviously important, but the hard work may just be beginning. Choosing the right optics is as important as anything in machine vision systems design, and a free webcast on June 12 will describe why.

Sensor formats, lens mounts, optical parameters, magnification—and meeting the physical constraints of your environment—are all necessary considerations, and Imperx’s Jim Sullivan will address these factors and more, with the goal of helping attendees find the right lens for their project.

Register now!


Presented by:


Jim Sullivan
National Accounts Manager
Imperx, Inc.

Jim Sullivan leads Imperx, Inc. as the their National Accounts Manager.  Mr. Sullivan holds a degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Notre Dame and prior to joining Imperx, he was Director of Industrial Optics for Schneider Optics, where he gained valuable imaging industry knowledge. He also worked for View Engineering, a manufacturer of Optical based metrology systems, and Z-Mike, a laser metrology company. He specializes in imaging and machine vision applications across a wide variety of markets and industries.


 

Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


Sponsored by:

Register/View
More in Home