September 19th webcast: Higher & Faster – New Vision System Architectures with CoaXPress 2.0

Sep 19th, 2019

This webcast will be broadcast on September 19, 2019
9:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM CDT / 3:00 PM CEST / 1:00 PM GMT
Register here!

Webcast Description:

The demand for higher resolutions and faster frame rates puts new challenges in front of engineering teams designing new vision systems. The newest CMOS sensors deliver both higher resolutions and higher frame rates. However, to fully leverage their performance, new camera architectures are necessary. In June 2019 the new CoaXPress Standard 2.0 was officially released, enabling up to 1200MB/s data transfer per one cable. This performance interface will also free up the CPU load and bandwidth. This webinar will: 

  • compare available camera interfaces in performance applications

  • explain the possibilities with CoaXPress 2.0 system architectures

  • show the possibilities of new system architectures focusing especially going from Camera Link to CoaXPress 2.0

Presented by:


René von Fintel
Head of Product Marketing Management
Basler AG
After graduating in Industrial Engineering & Business Management, René von Fintel worked for more than 10 years at Dräger Medical in sales for complex medical systems. In 2012, Fintel joined Basler in the Product Management team. Since 2015, he has lead the product development department in driving strategic decisions about new product platforms, sensors or interfaces. On the marketing side, he is focused on the challenges of offering the best vision portfolio as an enabler for AI, deep learning, robotics or other trends inside the industrial automation world.

 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

Sponsored by:

More in Home