November 6th webcast - 3D imaging: Learn current and future methods and applications

Nov 6th, 2019

Join us for this LIVE webcast

November 6, 2019
at 11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM GMT

REGISTER NOW!


Webcast Description:

3D imaging can be accomplished in various ways, including single and multi-camera methods, structured light systems, and those based on the Time of Flight principle. With the ever-increasing market for augmented and virtual reality systems, sensors capable of real-time 3D video are hitting the market at a feverish pace at prices never dreamed of only a few short years ago.

During a November 6 webcast from Daniel Lau, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Kentucky, attendees will learn all about these different methods of 3D imaging, in terms of both hardware and software, and which is most appropriate for a given machine vision or image processing application. He will also discuss the current state of imaging research underway that will define the market for imaging hardware in the future. This webcast will conclude with a Q&A period.

Presented by:


Daniel Lau
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Kentucky
Daniel Lau is a professor at the University of Kentucky, and president/CEO of Lau Consulting. Previously, Dr. Lau was a DSP engineer at Aware, Inc., and an image and signal processing engineer at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory. His book, Modern Digital Halftoning, published by CRC Press, is in its second edition. His research interests include 3-D imaging sensors, 3-D fingerprint identification, and multispectral color acquisition and display. He received his BS in electrical engineering from Purdue University, and Ph.D. from the University of Delaware.

 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


Sponsored by:



Register/View
More in Home