Configuring and applying vision-based security and surveillance systems

What’s critical to success with networked security and surveillance? How are such systems configured, and where can they be used?
If you could use help answering these questions, or simply need a refresher, then check out our free webcast on January 28.

Drs Tech

Drs TechContent Dam Vsd Online Articles 2014 01 Point Grey2

What’s critical to success with networked security and surveillance? How are such systems configured, and where can they be used?

If you could use help answering these questions, or simply need a refresher, then check out our free webcast on January 28. This webcast will begin with a review of key components and technologies: CCD and CMOS cameras, multi-sensor systems, lens types, interfaces, lighting, and software. From there, our speaker Markus Tarin, President and CEO of MoviMED, will the options available, and explain how they differ from products used for other machine vision applications.

This expert webcast, sponsored by DRS Technologies and Point Grey, will also describe how networked security and surveillance is being deployed in applications from industrial surveillance to traffic monitoring, and in unmanned aerial vehicles for wildlife and agriculture research that include infrared (and IR-and-visible imaging. Examples will demonstrate how typical systems should be configured. Interactive Q&A will allow audience members to get help for their own applications.

Click here for registration information.

Click here to check out a Q&A with Markus Tarin.

January 28, 2014
11:00 AM Eastern Standard Time 10:00 AM Central Standard Time 08:00 AM Pacific Standard Time 16:00 Greenwich Mean Time

Share your vision-related news by contacting James Carroll, Senior Web Editor, Vision Systems Design

To receive news like this in your inbox, click here.

Join our LinkedIn group | Like us on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter | Check us out on Google +

More in Non-Factory