Webcast addresses networked security and surveillance

A free webcast from Vision Systems Design will identify the components and technologies important in networked security and surveillance systems, including CCD and CMOS cameras, multi-sensor systems, lens types, interfaces, lighting and software.

Webcast addresses networked security and surveillance
Webcast addresses networked security and surveillance

A free webcast from Vision Systems Design will identify the components and technologies important in networked security and surveillance systems, including CCD and CMOS cameras, multi-sensor systems, lens types, interfaces, lighting and software.

During the webcast, Markus Tarin, the President and CEO of MoviMED (Irvine, CA, USA), will discuss how these products differ from those used in machine vision applications.

He will describe how they may be deployed for developing a range of systems for traffic monitoring and aerial surveillance. His presentation will also include examples that demonstrate how typical systems should be configured.

Through an interactive question and answer session, audience members attending the live webcast will have the opportunity to ask for information specific to their own applications.

Readers can register here for the webcast, which takes place on April 9, 2013 at 11:00am EDT, 10:00am CDT, 8:00am PDT and 3:00pm GMT.

-- Dave Wilson, Senior Editor, Vision Systems Design

More in Home