OCR and OCV discussed in upcoming webcast

On March 26, 2013, Vision Systems Design will host a free webcast on optical character recognition and verification in vision systems.

Mar 18th, 2013
OCR and OCV discussed in upcoming webcast
OCR and OCV discussed in upcoming webcast

On March 26, 2013, Vision Systems Design will host a free webcast on optical character recognition and verification in vision systems.

Presented by David R. Wyatt, the founder of Automation Doctor and Machine Vision Doctor, the webcast will begin with a discussion of optical character recognition (OCR) and optical character verification (OCV) by defining the two terms and explaining their practical differences.

Wyatt will also explain the development of algorithms, including the basis of the original algorithms, and examine the application of current algorithms and best practices, including geometric pattern matching.

Wyatt's presentation will focus heavily on best practices and how to avoid common pitfalls. He will also present case studies that apply these principles. During an interactive Q&A session, audience members will be able to get expert guidance in relation to their own applications.

Readers can register for the webcast, which takes place at 10:00am CDT, 11:00am EDT, 08:00am PDT and 15:00pm GMT here.

-- Dave Wilson, Senior Editor, Vision Systems Design

More in Home